A New Municipal Committee for the new Princeton

Join us for a Fall fund-raiser and reception on September 13 to meet the committee members.

The Princeton Democratic Municipal Committee held its second re-organization on June 9, 2014. The committee re-elected Peter M. Wolanin as the Municipal Chair. The committee re-elected Dan Preston as First Vice Chair and Doreen Blanc-Rockstrom as Second Vice Chair.

Two years ago, the Princeton Democratic Municipal Committee held its historic, first re-organization meeting the evening of Monday, June 11th, 2012. The committee consists of members of the Mercer County Democratic Committee who were elected in Princeton’s new consolidated voting district on the primary ballot. It is one of the very first bodies elected to represent the consolidated Princeton.

The committee elected Peter Wolanin, Ph.D. as the new Municipal Chair. Dr. Wolanin had been the chair of the Princeton Borough Democratic Municipal Committee since 2010, and was co-chair of the Unite Princeton campaign in 2011. The committee elected Jon Durbin as First Vice Chair. Mr. Durbin had been the chair of the Princeton Township Democratic Municipal Committee since 2009. Doreen Blanc-Rockstrom, Ed.D. was elected by the committee as Second Vice Chair. Dr. Blanc-Rockstrom was past Chair of the Montgomery Democratic Municipal Committee, prior to moving to Princeton.

Subsequently, Jon Durbin was elected President of the Princeton Community Democratic Organization (PCOD) and Dan Preston (former Princeton Township municipal chair and former PCDO president) replaced him as the First Vice Chair.